Make your own free website on
 Rehabilitating an Historic Structure

Kansas Historic Preservation Law

State and Federal Preservation Standards

The Kansas Historical Preservation Office

The National Register

Listing a Property on the National Register

Grants and Incentives

The Historical Preservation  Board of Review

A List of Historic Sites in Wyandotte County

Unified Government Landmarks Ordinance

The Landmarks Commission

Homeowner's Guide to Real Estate Property Tax

A Guide to appealing your Real Estate Tax Valuation

Back to Historic Westheight Neighborhood Association Home Page

The Landmarks Commission

The Landmarks Commission membership is determined by the elected Commissioners of the Unified Government of Wyandotte County /Kansas City, Kansas. Each of the eleven Commissioners appoints one individual to the commission. As of October 2003 the following citizens are members of the Kansas City, Kansas Landmarks Commission:

    George Breidenthal
    Ray Byers
    Stephen Craddock
    Ed Jaskinia
    Jan Price
    Jim Schraeder
    Mary Sheppard
    Loren Taylor
    Dr. Charles Van Middlesworth
    Dr. Charles Wilson
    Rick Yarnell